Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning Center Webcast Series

Animal Manure Management October 20, 2014|Print
The Livestock and Poultry Environmental Learning Center offers a free monthly webcast on a variety of issues related to animal manure management.

 

Next Live Webcast

The next live webcast will be on Youth and Manure Management and will be held in December of 2014.

2014 Webcast Schedule

The upcoming webcasts will continue to include air and water quality topics. As webcast topics and speakers are finalized, they are posted at Upcoming Webcasts and announced in the newsletter.

Attending a Live Webcast

The webcasts are presented live on the third Friday of each month (some exceptions apply) at 2:30 pm (eastern), 1:30 pm (central), 12:30 pm (mountain) and 11:30 am (pacific). All webcasts are recorded and archived for on-demand viewing.

  1. First-time viewers should follow the steps on the How Do I Participate in a Webcast? page to be sure you have the appropriate software and web connection.
  2. On the day of the webcast connect to the Live Webcast Information or go directly to the virtual meeting room shortly before the scheduled start time.
  3. If you experience difficulties, connect to the Webcast Troubleshooting page.

The URL to bookmark for live webcasts is http://connect.extension.iastate.edu/lpelc/. (The meeting room is not available until 15 minutes before the scheduled start time for a live webcast).

Viewing an Archived Webcast

Each archive includes the video segments, presentation slides, written summaries of the question and answer session (when available), links to additional information, and access to individual segments within each webcast.

You have two options for finding and archived presentation:

Continuing Education Units

The webcast series has been approved for Continuing Education Units (CEUs) through the Certified Crop Advisers (CCA) and to members of the American Registry of Professional Animal Scientists (ARPAS).