Leadership Team

Leadership Team

CEO, Christine Geith, Ph.D. – christinegeith@extension.org
COO, Beverly Coberly – beverlycoberly@extension.org
CFO, Peter Aamodt – peteraamodt@extension.org
Director, Issue Response, Terry Meisenbach – terry.meisenbach@extension.org
Director, Innovation Labs, Jerold Thomas, Ph.D. – jthomas@extension.org
Director, National Presence, Larry Lippke, Ph.D. – llippke@extension.org

eXtension CEO

Photo of Christine GeithDr. Christine Geith is CEO to the eXtension Foundation, serving the U.S. Cooperative Extension System with digital strategies for a more visible and measurable public impact.

The former assistant provost and executive director of MSU Global at Michigan State University, Dr. Geith brings 25 years of leadership experience creating entrepreneurial, technology-based ventures at both a technical regional university, Rochester Institute of Technology, and a top-ranked land-grant university, Michigan State University. She provides leadership for innovative digital strategies for programs, research, Extension, outreach and corporate engagement. She has worked with new organizations and served on a number of boards, pioneering new business models and technologies to generate significant value for clients and stakeholders.

Dr. Geith holds a Ph.D. in Curriculum, Instruction and Administration from University of Nebraska, Lincoln; an MBA from Rochester Institute of Technology and a B.S. in Design from State University College at Buffalo.

Follow her on Twitter @christinegeith, view her professional background on LinkedIn, or view her SlideShare page.

eXtension COO

Beverly CoberlyDr. Beverly Coberly was appointed as eXtension COO in September, 2016. Beverly has held a steady progression of administrative leadership roles in University of Missouri Extension, culminating most recently in the position of Associate Vice-Provost and Associate Director. In this position she has been responsible for leadership of statewide programming as well as associated budgeting, staffing, reporting and leadership development of employees.

Throughout her more than 35-year career with Missouri Extension, she has worked in nearly every level of Extension operations–region, state and county; on-campus and off-campus; legislators, funders and other internal and external resource partners. She has provided leadership and administrative liaison to many initiatives at all these levels while also managing a number of employees. Beverly holds a Bachelor of Science from the College of the Ozarks, a Master of Science from University of Missouri-Columbia and recently completed a PhD in Architectural Studies, Human Environmental Sciences, at the University of Missouri-Columbia.

eXtension CFO

Peter AamodtPeter Aamodt was appointed eXtension CFO in January, 2016. Peter has served in a wide range of financial and business officer roles in his career.  He has worked in both large and small organizations and is very experienced at balancing a broad strategic focus with hands-on governance activities.

Most recently he served as Interim Director, Strategic Procurement and Contracting, at Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio, and prior to that was Vice President, Finance, at Thomas More College in Crestview Hills, Kentucky. His work history also includes a progression of increasing financial responsibilities in the University of Tennessee system.